District CalendarDistrict InformationBoard of EducationCentral Office
Derby Public Schools
Human ResourcesSchool RegistrationContact UsResources & Forms
page tools :
Return Home
District Calendar

 

 



District Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday - January 1, 2018
    • No School ~ Christmas Recess
    • No School ~ Christmas Recess
    Tuesday - January 2, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building Committee 5:30 PMAgenda 
    • Committee of the Whole 6:30 PMAgenda
    Wednesday - January 3, 2018
    • No Community Meeting
    Tuesday - January 9, 2018
    • Boys Basketball Game 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    • Girls Basketball Game 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    Wednesday - January 10, 2018
    • Community Meeting 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Boys Basketball Game 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Girls Basketball Game 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Thursday - January 11, 2018
    Saturday - January 13, 2018
    • 2nd Marking Period Closes
    Monday - January 15, 2018
    • No School ~ Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    • No School ~ Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    Wednesday - January 17, 2018
    • No Community Meeting
    • Winter Concert - Band/Chorus 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday - January 18, 2018
    • Boys Basketball Game 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    • Girls Basketball Game 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building Committee 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMAgenda 
    Friday - January 19, 2018
    • Report Cards Issued
    Tuesday - January 23, 2018
    • Gr. 4 & 5 Interactive Theater
    • Pajamas Day!
    • Boys Basketball Game 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    • Girls Basketball Game 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    Tuesday - January 30, 2018
    • 2nd Marking Period Honors Reception 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Boys Basketball Game 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    • Girls Basketball Game 3:45 PM to 5:45 PM
    Wednesday - January 31, 2018
    • Health & Wellness Program 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
  • Thursday - February 1, 2018
    • Special Meeting - Student Matter 6:30 PMAgenda
    Monday - February 5, 2018
    • Finance Committee Meeting 5:30 PMAgenda 
    • Bylaws Subcommittee 6:30 PMAgenda
    Tuesday - February 6, 2018
    • Rock Star Hair Day!
    • Boys Basketball Game 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    • Girls Basketball Game 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    Wednesday - February 7, 2018
    • Gertrude Chocolate Fundraiser Begins
    • Community Meeting 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday - February 8, 2018
    • Books & Bagels 8:00 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Boys Basketball Game 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    • Girls Basketball Game 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building Committee 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMAgenda 
    • Board of Education Meeting 6:30 PMAgenda 
    Monday - February 12, 2018
    • Special Meeting - Student Matter 6:30 PMAgenda 
    Tuesday - February 13, 2018
    • DMS Fundraiser ~ LuLaRoe Clothing 3:00 PM to 6:00 PMLuLaRoe Fundraiser to support our PBIS Activities.  3-6 in our Cafetorium.  Students ARE NOT ALLOWED to participate without parent supervision. 
    • Policy Committee CANCELLED 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - February 14, 2018
    • No Community Meeting
    Friday - February 16, 2018
    • 7th and 8th Grade Dance 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM$5.00 entrance fee.  No other money is needed for food or drinks.  Any other questions please see Ms. Bette.
    Monday - February 19, 2018
    • No School ~ President's DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School ~ Winter RecessSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - February 20, 2018
    • No School ~ February RecessSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School ~ Winter RecessSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - February 21, 2018
    • No Community MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Special Meeting - Student MatterSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PMAgenda 
    Friday - February 23, 2018
    • Gertrude Chocolate Fundraiser EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - February 26, 2018
    • Read Across America WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - February 27, 2018
    • Read Across America WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Special Meeting - Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - February 28, 2018
    • Read Across America WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - March 1, 2018
    • Read Across America WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - March 2, 2018
    • Read Across America WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - March 6, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM
    • Committee of the WholeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - March 7, 2018
    • All City ChorusSignup for an alert reminder. Time has not yet been determined.  Please check back closer to the date for the time.
    • Community MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • All City Choir PerfomanceSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Monday - March 12, 2018
    • Finance CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM
    Tuesday - March 13, 2018
    • All City Band PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday - March 15, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - March 20, 2018
    • Dress to Impress Day!Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - March 21, 2018
    • Math Bee!Signup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Friday - March 23, 2018
    • 3rd Marking Period ClosesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - March 28, 2018
    • No Community MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - March 29, 2018
    • Report Cards IssuedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • No School ~ Good FridaySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday - April 3, 2018
    • Autism Awareness DaySignup for an alert reminder. "Light It Up Blue!"
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Committee of the WholeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - April 4, 2018
    • Community MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - April 9, 2018
    • SBAC TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 10, 2018
    • SBAC TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Policy Committee Signup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - April 11, 2018
    • SBAC TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • DMS Spectacular (Talent Show)Signup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - April 12, 2018
    • SBAC TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Irving's Got Talent Show!Signup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - April 13, 2018
    • SBAC TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 3rd Marking Period Honors ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Monday - April 16, 2018
    • No School ~ Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School ~ Spring RecessSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 17, 2018
    • No School ~ Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School ~ Spring RecessSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - April 18, 2018
    • No School ~ Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School ~ Spring RecessSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - April 19, 2018
    • No School ~ Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School ~ Spring RecessSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Friday - April 20, 2018
    • No School ~ Spring BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School ~ Spring RecessSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - April 23, 2018
    • SBAC Testing MakeUpsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 24, 2018
    • SBAC Testing MakeUpsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Books & BagelsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 8:30 AM
    Wednesday - April 25, 2018
    • SBAC Testing MakeUpsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Art ShowcaseSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday - April 26, 2018
    • SBAC Testing MakeUpsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - April 27, 2018
    • SBAC Testing MakeUpsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - April 30, 2018
    • NWEA TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday - May 1, 2018
    • NWEA TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Committee of the WholeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 2, 2018
    • NWEA TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Last Community Meeting of the Year!Signup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday - May 3, 2018
    • NWEA TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - May 4, 2018
    • NWEA TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 8, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 9, 2018
    • Irving's Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday - May 10, 2018
    • Grade 7 Field TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Board meetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Friday - May 11, 2018
    • Grade 7 Field TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 15, 2018
    • Luau Day!Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 16, 2018
    • Science FairSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Science Fair Award CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday - May 17, 2018
    Friday - May 18, 2018
    Tuesday - May 22, 2018
    • International Night ProgramSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Monday - May 28, 2018
    • No School ~ Memorial DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 30, 2018
    • Field Day!Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PMStudents participating must report at 5:30.
  • Tuesday - June 5, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Committee of the WholeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - June 6, 2018
    • Tentative Early DismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tentative Kindergarten Promotion CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Tentative Last 3 Days ~ Early DismissalSignup for an alert reminder. 12:25 PM
    Thursday - June 7, 2018
    • Tentative Early DismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tentative 5th Grade Promotion CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Tentative Last 3 Days ~ Early DismissalSignup for an alert reminder. 12:25 PM
    Friday - June 8, 2018
    • Tentative Early DismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tentative Last Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tentative Last 3 Days ~ Early DismissalSignup for an alert reminder. 12:25 PM
    Tuesday - June 12, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday - June 21, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday - July 10, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday - July 19, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday - August 14, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday - August 16, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday - September 4, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Committee of the WholeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - September 11, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday - September 20, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday - October 2, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Committee of the WholeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - October 9, 2018
    • Policy CommmitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday - October 18, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Thursday - November 8, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - November 13, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday - December 11, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday - December 13, 2018
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Board MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018  >
Award Ceremony-Irving
Board of Education Calendar
Derby Middle School Calendar
Fundraiser-DMS
Fundraiser-Irving
Graduation-DMS
Irving School Calendar
Little Raiders University
Notice-Irving
Performance-DMS
Performance-Irving
School Event-DMS
School Event-Irving
Spring Event-Irving
Testing-DMS
Trip-DMS
Trip-Irving
Winter Event-DMS
Winter Event-Irving

17-18 District Calendar

18-19 District Calendar

School Hours of Operation

Customize Your Calendar

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed

Bookmark and Share


© 2007 Derby Public Schools      |  35 Fifth Street  |  Derby, CT 06418  |  ph 203-736-5027  |  fax 203-736-5031

Privacy

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite