District CalendarDistrict InformationBoard of EducationCentral Office
Derby Public Schools
Human ResourcesSchool RegistrationContact UsResources & Forms
page tools :
Return Home

 

 



Derby Middle School Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<<  <  Month of May, 2018  >  >>
  • Tuesday - May 1, 2018
    • NWEA Testing
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building Committee 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMAgenda 
    • Committee of the Whole CANCELLED 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 2, 2018
    • NWEA Testing
    Thursday - May 3, 2018
    • NWEA Testing
    • Track Meet Derby vs. Tyrrell 3:45 PM to 5:45 PM
    Friday - May 4, 2018
    • NWEA Testing
    Saturday - May 5, 2018
    • Derby's Best 5K 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Monday - May 7, 2018
    • Gr. 8 NGSS Science Testing 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Track Meet Derby vs. McGhee and Cohlchester 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 8, 2018
    • Gr. 8 Panoramic Print 9:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    • Plant and Facilities Committee 5:30 PMAgenda 
    Wednesday - May 9, 2018
    • Special Meeting - Student Matter 7:15 PMAgenda 
    Thursday - May 10, 2018
    • Grade 7 Field Trip
    • Track Meet Derby vs. Dodd and Moran 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    • Field House and Baseball Field Building Committee 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMAgenda 
    Friday - May 11, 2018
    • 4th Qtr Progress Reports Issued
    • Grade 7 Field Trip
    • Progress Reports Issued
    Saturday - May 12, 2018
    • Peck Place 5K 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Tuesday - May 15, 2018
    • Track Meet Derby vs. Great Oak and City Hill 3:45 PM to 5:45 PM
    Wednesday - May 16, 2018
    Thursday - May 17, 2018
    • Special Meeting - Superintendent's Evaluation 6:30 PMAgenda
    Friday - May 18, 2018
    Tuesday - May 22, 2018
    • Gr. 5 Student Orientation 9:30 AM to 10:45 AM
    • Track Meet Derby vs. North Haven 3:45 PM to 5:45 PM
    • Gr. 5 Parent Orientation 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 23, 2018
    • Free Sports Physicals 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Saturday - May 26, 2018
    • Track Middle School State ChampionshipSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    Sunday - May 27, 2018
    • Barnum RunSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    Monday - May 28, 2018
    • Memorial Day - No schoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School ~ Memorial DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 29, 2018
    • Plant and Facilities CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PMAgenda 
    • Special Meeting - Student MatterSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PMAgenda
    Wednesday - May 30, 2018
    • Grade 8 Field TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Special Meeting - Superintendent's EvaluationSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PMAgenda 
    • Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PMStudents participating must report at 5:30.
    Thursday - May 31, 2018
    • Track Meet Derby vs. City HillSignup for an alert reminder. 3:45 PM to 5:45 PM
Calendar Navigation
 <<  <  Month of May, 2018  >  >>
Delays & Closings
Derby Middle School Calendar
Notice-DMS
Performance-DMS
School Event-DMS
Spring Event-DMS
Testing-DMS
Trip-DMS

Developing Red Raider Pride! 

2 girls in pink working on art project

Upcoming Events

  • May 26, 2018
    • Track Middle School State Championship 8:00 AM to 10:00 AMManchester High School
    May 27, 2018
    • Barnum Run 8:30 AM to 10:00 AMHarbor Yard, Bridgeport
    May 28, 2018
    • Memorial Day - No school
    • No School ~ Memorial Day DMS
    May 29, 2018
    • Plant and Facilities Committee 5:30 PMBradley School Library, 155 David Humphreys RoadAgenda 
    • Special Meeting - Student Matter 6:30 PMBradley School Library, 155 David Humphreys RoadAgenda
    May 30, 2018
    • Grade 8 Field Trip DMS
    • Special Meeting - Superintendent's Evaluation 6:30 PMDerby Middle School Library Media CenterAgenda 
    • Spring Concert 6:30 PM to 8:00 PMDHSStudents participating must report at 5:30.
    May 31, 2018
    • Track Meet Derby vs. City Hill 3:45 PM to 5:45 PMNaugatuck High School
Principal
William Vitelli

Dean of Student Development
Athletic Director
Marc Russo

Special Education Director
Shelly Sheridan


Bookmark and Share


© 2007 Derby Middle School      |  73 Chatfield Street |  Derby, CT 06418  |  ph 203-736-1426 | fax 203-736-3234

Privacy

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite